1. Step 1
    From the Communication menu within a D2L course, select Groups.
  2. Step 2
    From the View Categories dropdown menu, select a category.
    Select a Category.
  3. Step 3
    Select the category and/or group checkbox(es) to delete.
  4. Step 4
    Select Delete.
    Select Delete.
  5. Step 5
    Select Delete Groups/Categories.