Move, Exchange, or Remove Participants in Breakout Sessions

Move or Exchange Participants

Participants can be moved between Breakout Sessions before the sessions start, or when sessions are in progress.

  1. Open the Breakout Session Assignment window by selecting Breakout Sessions from the quick access controls. Select Breakout Sessions from the quick access controls.
  2. In the list of Breakout Sessions, locate and hover over the participant to be moved.
    1. Select Move to to move the participants to another breakout session, then select the Breakout Session.
    2. Select Exchange to swap the participant with a participant in another room, then select the participant.
    Select Move to or Exchange to move group members between sessions.

Remove Participants

Participants can be removed from a Breakout Session before the sessions start. If a participant needs to be removed after Breakout Sessions have started, the must be removed from the main meeting.

  1. Open the Breakout Session Assignment window by selecting Breakout Sessions from the quick access controls. Select Breakout Sessions from the quick access controls.
  2. In the list of Breakout Sessions, locate and hover over the participant to be removed.
  3. Select Remove to remove the participant from the Breakout Session. Select Remove to remove a participants from the breakout sessions.