1. Step 1
    From the Communication menu within a D2L course, select Groups.
  2. Step 2
    From the View Categories dropdown menu, select a category.
    Select a Category.
  3. Step 3
    From the Actions dropdown menu next to the Category Title, select Enroll Users.
    Enroll users
  4. Step 4
    Select or deselect the checkbox(es) for each user in the appropriate Group column.
    Select the checkbox for the groups in which to enroll users.
  5. Step 5
    Select Save.

    Note:

    Moving a user from one group to another does not move discussion posts or count toward auto-graded discussions.